The Staff

JulianStaffPhoto

Julian Guerra
Editor-in-Chief
jkamar@radford.edu

Julian is a senior from Springfield, Virginia. He is a political science major whose dream job is to be a political
comedian like Jon Stewart or Stephen Colbert. Either that or get paid to test video games.

Becca Staff Photo

Becca Lynch
Managing Editor
rlynch9@radford.edu

Becca is a sophomore english major from Fredericksburg, Va.

Rachel Klein
Head Copy Editor
@radford.edu

CamStaffPhoto2

Camden Lazenby
Arts & Entertainment Manager
clazenby2@radford.edu

Cam is a sophomore communications major who is currently being trained in the art of journalistic warfare. Beware.

Janie Maitland
Opinion Manager
jmaitland3@radford.edu

Danika Padin
Campus Life Manager
dpadin@radford.edu

Haley Waggener
Science, Tech & Health Manager
hwaggener@radford.edu

Haley is a senior in the English department with no hope of leaving school in her lifetime. She loves traveling and learning about traveling. Also, traveling.

10268676_867412499942567_8153245476780281082_n

Sydney Crawson
Photo Editor
scrawson@radford.edu

I started at Whim as a photographer the fall of my freshman year. Now a year later I have taken the position of photography editor. I am a sophomore Elementary Education and Dance major. I am also involved in Radford’s Student Government Association as Senator of the College of Visual & Performing Arts. I enjoy photography as my hobby and using Whim as an opportunity to photograph Radford’s campus.

SamStaffPhoto

Samantha Rorke
Assistant Photo Editor
srorke@radford.edu

Samantha is a sophomore majoring in graphic design from Leesburg, Virginia. She hopes
to do graphic design work for Disney after college.

CYMERA_20140906_163712

Katie Gibson
Graphics Manager
kgibson4@radford.edu

Katie is an art education major from Burke, VA. She is also a giant geek, president of the Board Game club, and is obsessed with superheroes.

Erin Cafferty
Marketing Manager
ecafferty@radford.edu