The Staff

KaileighStaffPhoto

Kaileigh Ashby
Editor-in-Chief
kashby3@radford.edu

Kaileigh Ashby is a senior originally from Northern Vermont. She is an English major and plans to attend law school in a few years. She enjoys music, writing, motocross and laughing.

RachelStaffPhotoV2

Rachel Klein
Managing Editor
rdklein@radford.edu

Rachel is a junior majoring in special education and English. She was born in Maryland but raised in Stafford, Virginia (which is not, contrary to popular belief, part of NoVa). In her increasingly limited spare time, she likes to read, run, and make people look at pictures from her semester in Scotland.

LaurenStaffPhoto

Lauren Young
Head Copy Editor
lyoung5@radford.edu

Lauren is a sophomore English major.

CamStaffPhoto2

Camden Lazenby
Arts & Entertainment Manager
clazenby2@radford.edu

Cam is a freshman English major who is currently being trained in the art of journalistic warfare. Beware.

JulianStaffPhoto

Julian Guerra
Opinion Section Manager
jkamar@radford.edu

Julian is a junior from Springfield, Virginia. He is a political science major whose dream job is to be a political comedian like Jon Stewart or Stephen Colbert. Either that or get paid to test video games.

Becca Staff Photo

Becca Lynch
Campus Life Manager
rlynch9@radford.edu

airport selfie2

Haley Waggener
Science, Tech & Health Manager
hwaggener@radford.edu

Haley is a senior in the English department with no hope of leaving school in her lifetime. She loves traveling and learning about traveling. Also, traveling.

SteveStaffPhoto

Steve Furtado
Photo Editor
sfurtado@radford.edu

When Steve isn’t busy being an EMT and saving lives, he likes to wander campus and observe from behind the lens of a camera.

SamStaffPhoto

Samantha Rorke
Assistant Photo Editor
srorke@email.radford.edu

Samantha is a freshman majoring in graphic design from Leesburg, Virginia. Photography is her greatest passion, and she’s hoping to become a professional photographer when she graduates. In her spare time you’ll catch her taking photos, singing, watching movies, or playing softball. Fun fact: she’s a horror movie fanatic.

CaitlinStaffPhoto

Caitlin Lewis
Graphics Manager
cmlewis@radford.edu

Caitlin is a junior majoring in art education from Richmond, Virginia.  In her free time, she enjoys photography, painting and playing softball.

DaneStaffPhoto

Dane Ferguson
Marketing Manager
dferguson22@radford.edu

Dane is a senior advertising major from Roanoke, Virginia. He plays on RU’s club soccer team and is an active member of the Radford Advertising Club. He has a serious passion for golden retrievers and the Boston Celtics. His favorite quote: “Better to have and not need than to need and not have.”

ChrisStaffPhoto

Christopher Huntington
Web Manager
cshunting@radford.edu

Chris is a senior Information Systems major from Christiansburg, Virginia. He is a member of the Cyber Defense Club at Radford University, and likes to spend his spare time competing in cyber defense competitions.